top of page

15 Year Old Rookie, Landon Lewis Is Dominating Surprise Winner In At DuQuoin State Fairgrounds

“Right now I’m speechless,” Lewis said in Victory Lane. “This wouldn’t be possible without any of my guys. Mark Rette, Larry Jones, Austin Theriault, everyone who’s made this possible for me. It’s a dream come true.”

“I was trying to get to the checkered as fast as I could,” Lewis said of the closing laps Sunday before the overtime restart that was prompted by Taylor Gray spinning on the final lap of regulation. “My spotter told me there was a wreck in Turn 3, and I just automatically started thinking what Ron Hornaday’s taught me.”

Final Results

  1.    Landen Lewis

  2.    Ty Gibbs

  3.    Ken Schrader

  4.    Ryan Unzicker

  5.    Taylor Gray

  6.    Tim Monroe

  7.    Corey Heim

  8.    Zachary Tinkle

  9.    Will Kimmel

  10.    Jesse Love

  11.    D.L. Wilson

  12.    Toni Breidinger

  13.    Owen Smith

  14.    Brad Smith

  15.    Wayne Peterson

  16.    Kelly Kovski

Check out the full race recap by Todd Haislop:


bottom of page