top of page

Alice Powell Grabs Third Win Of 2021 W Series Season At Zandvoort, Shares Points Lead With Chadwick

Starting second on the grid, Alice Powell swept up the inside of Spa winner Emma Kimilainen to take the lead on lap 6 at turn 10.

Jamie Chadwick had looked sure to catch her fellow Brit in the points, but Powell had built up a substantial lead at the 20-minute mark and crossed the line 2.8 seconds ahead after 20 laps.

The two title contenders both sit on 109 points with two races to go at the Circuit of the Americas and Mexico City. Powell has three wins to Chadwick's two. Nearest rival Kimilainen sits 34 points behind the pair

Final Results:

  1. Alice Powell

  2. Jamie Chadwick

  3. Emma Kimilainen

  4. Nerea Marti

  5. Jessica Hawkins

  6. Abbie Eaton

  7. Abbi Pulling

  8. Belen Garcia

  9. Sarah Moore

  10. Miki Koyama

  11. Vicky Piria

  12. Beitske Visser

  13. Irina Sidorkova

  14. Sabré Cook

  15. Ayla Agren

  16. Fabienne Wohlwend

  17. Bruna Tomaselli

  18. Marta Garcia

See a full recap from the weekends W Series event:

bottom of page