top of page

Ben Rhodes Wins NASCAR Truck Series Pinty's Truck Race On Dirt At Bristol Motor Speedway

Ben Rhodes finished second in last years inaugural Pinty’s Truck Race on Dirt at Bristol Motor Speedway but wasn't looking for a repeat in 2022.

Rhodes started the race in second beside pole sitter Joey Logano but quickly took the lead on the race’s opening lap. From there, the #99 would lead the first 91 laps before having to give up the lead at the end of stage two.

Rhodes made his way back through the field after the start of the final stage and was aided by multiple cautions that resulted in restarts where Rhodes clearly had one of the best trucks as well as the strong desire to improve his finishing position from last year.

He found himself on the outside of the second row for the race’s final restart with five laps to go and that's all he needed to pull of a slide job to get past Carson Hocevar and John Hunter Nemechek.

Pinty's Truck Race On Dirt Results:

  1. Ben Rhodes

  2. Carson Hocevar

  3. John Hunter Nemechek

  4. Parker Kligerman

  5. Christian Eckes

  6. Joey Logano

  7. Chase Elliott

  8. Grant Enfinger

  9. Matt Crafton

  10. Zane Smith

  11. Stewart Friesen

  12. Colby Howard

  13. Chase Purdy

  14. Austin Dillon

  15. Tanner Gray

  16. Mike Marlar

  17. Dean Thompson

  18. Hailie Deegan

  19. Chandler Smith

  20. Harrison Burton

  21. Ty Majeski

  22. Jack Wood

  23. Timmy Hill

  24. Spencer Boyd

  25. Blaine Perkins

  26. Kaz Grala

  27. Buddy Kofoid

  28. Tate Fogleman

  29. Derek Kraus

  30. Lawless Alan

  31. Tyler Ankrum

  32. Andrew Gordon

  33. Kris Wright

  34. Keith Mcgee

  35. Matt Dibenedetto

  36. Austin Wayne Self


bottom of page