top of page

Carson Macedo Wins Tom Tarlton Classic At Keller Auto Speedway Honoring His Uncle In Front Of Family

“I’m out of breath from yelling,” Macedo said. “I’m so excited, man. My emotions are so high right now. It means a lot to win back-to-back Tom Tarlton Classic’s, especially this one being against the World of Outlaws. Tom Tarlton is the reason I’m a Sprint Car driver. He literally gave me my first opportunity to drive a Sprint Car and it was right here at Hanford during a practice day. I’m so glad he could be here tonight to watch this win. Beating Brad, who’s by far the best guy out here right now for the win is pretty cool.”

“This is home to me,” Macedo said. “I grew up in those stands watching Tommy Tarlton, Peter Murphy, Tim Kaeding, Jason Meyers, all my favorite drivers came here, won races, and put on a show. For me to now come here with the World of Outlaws and be a small part in this event that’s not only close to my home, but my heart, is like a dream come true.”

Feature Results:

1. 41-Carson Macedo [3][$21,000]; 2. 49-Brad Sweet [1][$6,000]; 3. 9-James McFadden [4][$3,500]; 4. 17W-Shane Golobic [9][$2,800]; 5. 1S-Logan Schuchart [2][$2,500]; 6. 41S-Dominic Scelzi [12][$2,300]; 7. 15-Donny Schatz [7][$2,200]; 8. 3Z-Brock Zearfoss [18][$2,100]; 9. O-Kyle Hirst [19][$2,050]; 10. 2-David Gravel [5][$2,000]; 11. 88-Austin McCarl [14][$1,600]; 12. 37-Mitchell Faccinto [16][$1,400]; 13. 14-Justin Henderson [15][$1,200]; 14. 83-Kasey Kahne [10][$1,100]; 15. 21-Parker Price-Miller [11][$1,050]; 16. 7S-Jason Sides [6][$1,000]; 17. 36-Craig Stidham [17][$1,000]; 18. 2K-JJ Ringo [21][$1,000]; 19. 11K-Kraig Kinser [23][$1,000]; 20. 88N-DJ Netto [8][$1,000]; 21. 2C-Wayne Johnson [20][$1,000]; 22. 17-Sheldon Haudenschild [13][$1,000]; 23. 1A-Jacob Allen [22][$1,000]; 24. 53-Jessie Attard [24][$1,000].

Championship Standings:

1. Brad Sweet (9,154); 2. David Gravel (-156); 3. Carson Macedo (-184); 4. Donny Schatz (-264); 5. Sheldon Haudenschild (-338); 6. Logan Schuchart (-360); 7. James McFadden (-736); 8. Kraig Kinser (-1070); 9. Brock Zearfoss (-1326); 10. Jacob Allen (-1630)

See the full recap by Brian Walker:

Photo by World Of Outlaws


bottom of page