top of page

Christian Eckes Leads ThorSport Racing With First Career NASCAR Truck Series Victory At Las Vegas

Another week in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and another first time winner has shaken the up the playoffs. Last week, Chandler Smith earned his first victory at Bristol Motor Speedway. This week, it was his former Kyle Busch Motorsports teammate getting the win at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

“Man, this is big,” said Eckes. “It’s been a tough year. That’s all I got to say, it’s been a tough year since last November. Hopefully I proved I can still do this. I’m speechless. It’s been a rough year, been a rough year.”

Eckes, who was making only his ninth start in a part-time campaign with ThorSport this season made the most of this start and felt that he has earned his seat in the truck.

Final Results:

  1.    Christian Eckes

  2.    Ben Rhodes

  3.    Matt Crafton

  4.    Johnny Sauter

  5.    Todd Gilliland

  6.    Stewart Friesen

  7.    Grant Enfinger

  8.    Austin Wayne Self

  9.    Ryan Truex

  10.    Austin Hill

  11.    Bret Holmes

  12.    Derek Kraus

  13.    Chase Purdy

  14.    Tate Fogleman

  15.    Spencer Davis

  16.    Kris Wright

  17.    Tyler Hill

  18.    Danny Bohn

  19.    Spencer Boyd

  20.    C.J. McLaughlin

  21.    Dylan Lupton

  22.    Carson Hocevar

  23.    Tanner Gray

  24.    Drew Dollar

  25.    Brett Moffitt

  26.    Howie DiSavino III

  27.    Jennifer Jo Cobb

  28.    Cory Roper

  29.    Zane Smith

  30.    Jack Wood

  31.    Hailie Deegan

  32.    Keith McGee

  33.    John Hunter Nemechek

  34.    Tyler Ankrum

  35.    Chandler Smith

  36.    Sheldon Creed

  37.    Chris Hacker

Check out the recap of Dustin Long at NBC Sports:

Holly Cain gives her take:


bottom of page