top of page

Cole Macedo Wins Fremont All Star Finale While Tyler Courtney Is Crowned 2021 ASCoC Series Champion

For the first time in his career, Cole Macedo is a FloRacing All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 main event winner

“This is the most fun I’ve had all year. Just out there hanging it out and whoever runs hard is going to win. That was a lot of fun, I’m worn out,” said Macedo. “That last lap, I was holding on with everything I could. It just shows how good this team is. Steven, Mike, Cody, Kasey, Braden, all the guys have been working their asses off this year and it’s paying off. Huge thanks to Ray Brooks, he’s one of the best car owners I’ve ever driven for. It’s been a trying year but all these guys have been pushing and I’ve been getting better and making less mistakes. I feel like that whole feature I didn’t make too many mistakes. If you want to get to the next level you have to minimize those.”

Tyler Courtney clinched his first-ever ASCoC title in his first attempt. The Indianapolis, Indiana-native and pilot of the Clauson Marshall Racing, NOS Energy Drink Turbo, zMAX Micro-Lubricant, No. 7BC sprint car scored a $65,000 championship payday for his efforts, simultaneously earning the Series' Rookie of the Year award.

Courtney’s championship campaign consisted of eight victories, as well as 37 top-ten finishes in 48 point-earning events, each being the most of any All Star Circuit of Champions competitor. With the overall championship purse awarded to the team and not the driver, Clauson Marshall Racing’s final margin of victory in the title chase was 218 markers, officially clinching the title before the Jim & Joanne Ford Classic even commenced.

Feature Results:

1. 18-Cole Macedo [3]; 2. 4-Cap Henry [2]; 3. 73-Justin Peck [5]; 4. 55-Hunter Schuerenberg [1]; 5. 26-Cory Eliason [10]; 6. 97-Greg Wilson [4]; 7. 17B-Bill Balog [18]; 8. 7BC-Tyler Courtney [11]; 9. 5T-Travis Philo [15]; 10. 16-DJ Foos [8]; 11. 5S-Max Stambaugh [24]; 12. 10-Zeb Wise [12]; 13. 11-Parker Price Miller [14]; 14. 33W-Caleb Griffith [23]; 15. O7-Skylar Gee [16]; 16. 1-Nate Dussel [6]; 17. 12C-Kyle Capodice [20]; 18. 91-Kyle Reinhardt [25]; 19. 4Z-Zane DeVault [19]; 20. 25R-Jordan Ryan [21]; 21. 5-Paul McMahan [17]; 22. 7C-Phil Gressman [9]; 23. 3J-Trey Jacobs [13]; 24. 22-Cole Duncan [22]; 25. 70M-Henry Malcuit [7]

2021 All Star Circuit of Champions Final Driver Standings:

1. Tyler Courtney - 6554

2. Cory Eliason - 6278

3. Hunter Schuerenberg - 6134

4. Zeb Wise - 6064

5. Bill Balog - 6060

6. Cap Henry - 5960

7. Justin Peck - 5824

8. Kyle Reinhardt - 5353

9. Ian Madsen - 4430

10. Paul McMahan - 4416

Check out the recap by Tyler Altmeyer:

Frank Smith Photos


bottom of page