top of page

Colton Herta Wins Sunday's Firestone Grand Prix Of Monterey At WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

Herta earned his second victory this season and fifth career victory, beating Alex Palou’s No. 10 NTT Data Honda to the finish by 1.9747 seconds. NTT P1 Award winner Herta led 91 of the 95 laps in the No. 26 Gainbridge Honda.

“I enjoy racing here so much,” Herta said. “It’s an amazing track for me and my family. It’s been so good to us. To go two-for-two so far is great. We were fast all weekend, and I’m glad we could pull it off in the race.”

Honda clinched the Manufacturers Award for the fourth consecutive season.


  1. Colton Herta

  2. Alex Palou

  3. Romain Grosjean

  4. Graham Rahal

  5. Pato O'Ward

  6. Marcus Ericsson

  7. Josef Newgarden

  8. Simon Pagenaud

  9. Oliver Askew

  10. Ed Jones

  11. Ryan Hunter-Reay

  12. Scott McLaughlin

  13. Scott Dixon

  14. Sebastien Bourdais

  15. Jack Harvey

  16. Conor Daly

  17. Jimmie Johnson

  18. Rinus VeeKay

  19. Felix Rosenqvist

  20. James Hinchcliffe

  21. Max Chilton

  22. Callum Ilott

  23. Dalton Kellett

  24. Helio Castroneves

  25. Alexander Rossi

  26. Will Power

  27. Takuma Sato

Paul Kelly has the full race recap:


bottom of page