top of page

Corey Heim Earns First Career NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Win At Atlanta's FR8 208

Kyle Busch Motorsports had three strong trucks at the front of the field battling for the win but only one could cross the finish line first.

One of the three trucks was the lapped truck of John Hunter Nemechek who placed a strategic block to assist one teammate while keeping the other, Chandler Smith from his second straight win.

“I can't believe it,” said Heim, who is from Marietta, an Atlanta suburb about 40 miles north of the speedway. “It's so surreal to be at my home track. I’ve been coming here since I was 2 years old to watch Cup races.”

FR8 208 Results:

  1.    Corey Heim

  2.    Ben Rhodes

  3.    Ty Majeski

  4.    Chandler Smith

  5.    Zane Smith

  6.    Stewart Friesen

  7.    Ryan Preece

  8.    Tanner Gray

  9.    Derek Kraus

  10.    Austin Wayne Self

  11.    Tyler Ankrum

  12.    Grant Enfinger

  13.    Jack Wood

  14.    Chase Purdy

  15.    Jesse Little

  16.    Christian Eckes

  17.    Chris Hacker

  18.    Jordan Anderson

  19.    Matt Jaskol

  20.    Spencer Boyd

  21.    Kris Wright

  22.    Timmy Hill

  23.    Ross Chastain

  24.    John Hunter Nemechek

  25.    Matt Crafton

  26.    Colby Howard

  27.    Carson Hocevar

  28.    Brennan Poole

  29.    Blaine Perkins

  30.    Matt DiBenedetto

  31.    Tate Fogleman

  32.    Thad Moffitt

  33.    Lawless Alan

  34.    Dean Thompson

  35.    Matt Mills

  36.    Hailie Deegan

Check out the recap by Paul Newberry of the AP:

Jim Utter shares his take:

Reid Spencer from the NASCAR Wire Service:


bottom of page