top of page

Cory Eliason Leads All 25 For Gib Wiser Classic Title At Dodge County Fairgrounds

From Tyler Altmeyer | Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1

BEAVER DAM, Wis. (June 2, 2023) - A Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 winner already this year in the Empire State, Visalia, California’s Cory Eliason can officially add Wisconsin to his 2023 stat card, earning the inaugural All Star vs. IRA Gib Wiser Classic triumph at Dodge County Fairgrounds in Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, for an $8,000 score.

Eliason, now in the double-digit win ranks with ten All Star victories to his credit, led all 25 circuits at the Dodge County halfmile, cruising unchallenged for much of the program until he was forced to withstand a late race slider by Myerstown, Pennsylvania’s Brent Marks. Despite the attempt, Eliason held strong, driving on to clinch his second All Star victory of the season with his first occurring in Weedsport, New York. Incidentally, that victory also awarded $8,000.

Starting from the pole position via heat race and dash victories, Eliason, ace of the Crouch Motorsports No. 11, was an obvious threat from start to finish, utilizing a perfect jump to earn command at the drop of the initial green. As mentioned, Eliason’s campaign at the front of the field was, for the most part, unchallenged, although he was forced to restack on lap five due to a caution, then he experienced a slight momentum shift with traffic beginning on lap ten. Marks’ eventual slider occurred on lap 21, using a lapped car as a pick to slide Eliason entering turn one. Eliason ultimately powered ahead, regaining the top by the exit of turn two.

Brent Marks would hang on to finish second, followed by Rico Abreu, Anthony Marci, and “Sunshine” Tyler Courtney.

“The track was really in my favor to get back by Marks. The lapped car ahead of me luckily went to the middle of the track and I was able to drive back around him. It all worked out for us,” Eliason elaborated. “Hats off to this team and crew. Our success is a testament to their hard work. When we put our heads together, we can make anything work.

“You never know how much tire you have, and you never want to use it all up,” Eliason continued. “I tried to be patient with lapped cars. I wanted that checkered to come soon because I wasn’t sure how much longer we were going to make it.”


If things could not get any bigger, the All Star and IRA rivalry will move to the Plymouth Dirt Track in Plymouth, Wisconsin, on Saturday, June 3, set to battle elbows up in the annual Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race. Growing into one of the most sought-after prizes in sprint car racing, Saturday’s spectacle will award a $26,000 top prize; the largest payday on the All Stars’ June slate. Dillsburg, Pennsylvania’s Anthony Macri is the reigning Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race champion, doing so in 2022 at I-70 Motorsports Park in Odessa, Missouri.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person,, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast.

Tezos A Feature (25 Laps):

1. 11-Cory Eliason[1]; 2. 19-Brent Marks[3]; 3. 24R-Rico Abreu[6]; 4. 39M-Anthony Macri[4]; 5. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[2]; 6. 25M-Lachlan McHugh[5]; 7. 69K-Lance Dewease[13]; 8. 9P-Parker Price Miller[9]; 9. 26-Zeb Wise[7]; 10. 55-Hunter Schuerenberg[12]; 11. 4-Chris Windom[10]; 12. 1-Brenham Crouch[14]; 13. 97-JJ Hickle[18]; 14. 45-Tim Shaffer[19]; 15. 23-Russel Borland[17]; 16. 25-Danny Schlafer[20]; 17. 29-Sye Lynch[16]; 18. 65-Jordan Goldesberry[22]; 19. U2-Jack Vanderboom[24]; 20. 70-Scotty Thiel[15]; 21. 17B-Bill Balog[21]; 22. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[11]; 23. 49-Josh Schneiderman[8]; 24. 2W-Scott Neitzel[23] LAP LEADERS: Cory Eliason (1-25)

See all of the latest from the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1:

Photo's: All Star Circuit of Champions | Chad Warner


bottom of page