top of page

Defending Series Champ Sheldon Creed Wins NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Playoff Opener

“My guys put together such a good truck” Creed said. “We’ve been working hard all year and obviously haven’t had the speed at times and I’ve made mistakes at times. But we were able to build this brand new truck and I feel like we’ve taken everything we’ve learned this year and applied it. They gave me a hot rod today and I couldn’t be happier.”

“I love late-race restarts,” Creed said. “I didn’t want it, but when it came out I was just thinking, `OK, just focus and execute.′ This is huge. I’ve had such a stressful month trying to figure out what I’m doing next year, so many mixed emotions on what I’m going to do and if I’ll even have a ride. Biggest thing is to keep winning and get ourselves in the Championship 4 and execute.”

Final Results - Toyota 200 Presented By CK Power

World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway, Madison, IL

  1.    Sheldon Creed

  2.    Matt Crafton

  3.    Ben Rhodes

  4.    Stewart Friesen

  5.    Johnny Sauter

  6.    Chase Purdy

  7.    Hailie Deegan

  8.    Carson Hocevar

  9.    Austin Wayne Self

  10.    Jack Wood

  11.    Tyler Hill

  12.    Taylor Gray

  13.    Ryan Truex

  14.    Tate Fogleman

  15.    Josh Berry

  16.    Spencer Boyd

  17.    Cory Roper

  18.    Kris Wright

  19.    Tanner Gray

  20.    Derek Kraus

  21.    Armani Williams

  22.    John Hunter Nemechek

  23.    Austin Hill

  24.    Roger Reuse

  25.    Grant Enfinger

  26.    Derek Griffith

  27.    Chris Hacker

  28.    Chandler Smith

  29.    Todd Gilliland

  30.    Dawson Cram

  31.    Christian Eckes

  32.    Tyler Ankrum

  33.    Ty Majeski

  34.    Jake Griffin

  35.    Zane Smith

  36.    Danny Bohn

  37.    Jordan Anderson

  38.    Jennifer Jo Cobb

Check out Nick DeGroot's view on the evenings events:

bottom of page