top of page

Justin Peck Becomes First ASCoC Ohio Sprint Speedweek Repeat Winner At Atomic Speedway

From Tyler Altmeyer /

CHILLICOTHE, Ohio (June 15, 2022) - Becoming the first repeat winner of Cometic Gasket Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Hercules Tires, Monrovia, Indiana’s Justin Peck and his familiar Buch Motorsports No. 13 conquered the highbanks of Atomic Speedway on Wednesday evening, outrunning “Double-D” Danny Dietrich and Sam McGhee Motorsports’ Parker Price-Miller for what came to be their second win of Speedweek, and their fourth Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 win of the season.

Scoring a $6,000 top prize for his efforts, Peck started the 30-lap contest from the pole position, actually fading to second at the hands of Price-Miller before reclaiming the point on lap nine. Although Peck was seemingly in control, Dietrich was hot on his heels, eventually driving beneath Peck’s No. 13 on lap 12. The Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, native did his best to outrun Peck, but a caution on lap 14 would ultimately end his reign.

The ensuing restart would see Peck dive to the bottom of turns three and four, sliding across the nose of Dietrich’s No. 48 and retaking the point for the final time. Traffic did become a factor in the closing circuits, but Peck prevailed.

“When a driver can go out and know exactly what to expect out of his race car, it makes his life a lot easier, and that’s been the name of the game for us this year…fast, consistent race cars,” Justin Peck, the current Ohio Sprint Speedweek points leader, said in Atomic Speedway victory lane. “I knew I could carry so much momentum around the top here. The bottom just didn’t have it…I tried it a few times and just couldn’t make it stick, so when Danny (Dietrich) got by me, I knew not to panic and just keep my momentum.

“Hats off to this entire team,” Peck added. “It’s been one heck of a week so far.”

Cometic Gasket Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Hercules Tires will continue with $6,000 programs at Waynesfield Raceway Park on Thursday, June 16, and Limaland Motorsports Park on Friday, June 17. The All Star Circuit of Champions will conclude the 40th edition of Ohio Sprint Speedweek with Portsmouth Raceway Park’s highly sought after Dean Knittel Memorial on Saturday, June 18.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person,, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast.

A-main Results (30 Laps):

13-Justin Peck [1]; 2. 48-Danny Dietrich [3]; 3. 11-Parker Price Miller [2]; 4. 7BC-Tyler Courtney [6]; 5. 39-Christopher Bell [7]; 6. 5T-Travis Philo [8]; 7. 22-Cole Duncan [12]; 8. 4-Cap Henry [14]; 9. 97-Greg Wilson [20]; 10. 91T-Cale Thomas [16]; 11. 28-Brandon Spithaler [4]; 12. 19-Chris Windom [26]; 13. 26-Cory Eliason [10]; 14. 5J-Jake Hesson [13]; 15. 91-Kyle Reinhardt [22]; 16. 10-Zeb Wise [18]; 17. 17-Carson Short [11]; 18. O8-Brandon Conkel [24]; 19. 101-Lachlan McHugh [17]; 20. 2s-Nathan Skaggs [19]; 21. 55X-Alex Bowman [15]; 22. 19AZ-Mitchel Moles [9]; 23. A79-Brandon Wimmer [23]; 24. 17B-Bill Balog [5]; 25. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr. [21]; 26. 55-Hunter Schuerenberg [25]

See the full story and results:


bottom of page