top of page

Kyle Larson Wins Autotrader Echopark Automotive 500 At Texas Motor Speedway, Makes Final Four

Kyle Larson wasn't waiting for an invite to the Phoenix championship race at the end of the round of 8. Instead, he dominated in Texas to secure his place in the championship 4 and then spoke of his desires to sweep the rest of the round for good measure.

Larson led 256 of 334 laps at Texas and got his eighth win this season. He led the final 218 laps, staying in front through seven restarts in the final stage that included three in the final 34 laps after incidents involving playoff contenders Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin and Martin Truex Jr.

“This is unreal. I knew we’d have a good shot to win and our car was amazing. That was probably the best 550 package, intermediate package we’ve had all year,” Larson said. “We’re going to race for a championship. This is crazy.”

The seven remaining playoff contenders leave Texas with just two chances to get into the championship four, with Kansas and Martinsville left before the championship race in Phoenix.

Final Results:

  1. Kyle Larson

  2. William Byron

  3. Christopher Bell

  4. Brad Keselowski

  5. Kevin Harvick

  6. Ryan Blaney

  7. Chase Elliott

  8. Kyle Busch

  9. Tyler Reddick

  10. Daniel Suarez

  11. Denny Hamlin

  12. Erik Jones

  13. Matt DiBenedetto

  14. Austin Dillon

  15. Chase Briscoe

  16. Kurt Busch

  17. Michael McDowell

  18. Aric Almirola

  19. Cole Custer

  20. Corey LaJoie

  21. Chris Buescher

  22. B.J. McLeod

  23. David Starr

  24. Garrett Smithley

  25. Martin Truex, Jr.

  26. Josh Bilicki

  27. Timmy Hill

  28. Ross Chastain

  29. Anthony Alfredo

  30. Joey Logano

  31. Quin Houff

  32. Bubba Wallace

  33. Alex Bowman

  34. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.

  35. Ryan Newman

  36. Ryan Preece

  37. Justin Haley

  38. Cody Ware

  39. Joey Gase

Chris Estrada has the recap from NBC Sports:

Check out the Orlando Sentinel with Stephen Hawkins:


bottom of page