top of page

Stewart Friesen Recovers From Early Trouble, Wins Short Track Super Series Fonda 200 For Second Time

Friesen won $53,000 for winning the Short Track Super Series Fonda 200 for the second time, and Matt Sheppard dominated the Super DIRTcar Series Gerald Haers Memorial 100 at the Land of Legends track.

It did not look good after Friesen mixed it up with Danny Varin and ended up tangling with a lapped car and getting a flat right rear tire.

"It broke the wheel and the shock," said Friesen, "so we changed them and put some more wedge in it. In the end, it helped instead of hurting us."

STSS Sunoco Modified Fonda 200 Feature Results - 200 Laps / $53,000 To Win

Stewart Friesen, Rocky Warner, Mike Mahaney, Danny Varin, Tyler Dippel, Craig Hanson, Adam McAuliffe, Matt DeLorenzo, Darren Smith, Bobby Hackel IV, David Schilling, Ronnie Johnson, JaMike Sowle, Brett Haas, JR Hurlburt, Pep Corradi, Chris Curtis, Brian Gleason, Addison Bowman, Roger Henion Jr., Steve Akers, Rich Christman, Jessica Friesen, Darwin Greene, Jeff Rockefeller, Josh Hohenforst, Alan Johnson, Brian Pessolano, Anthony Perrego, George Foley, Andy Bachetti, Matt Sobiech, Dave Constantino, Alex Yankowski, Ray Zemken, Tanner Warner, Tanner Warner, Will Shields, Tim Dwyer, Aaron Jacobs, Billy VanPelt (DNS)

Check out the recap over at SpeedSport by Ron Hedger:

Bryan Davis Keith gives his take at


bottom of page