top of page

When He Needed It Most, Chandler Smith Earns His First NASCAR Truck Series Victory In The Playoffs

“Man, God is good,” Smith shared during his television interview. “I’ve really been tested here in the last year or two, tested my faith, and I’ve kept it, man. This is unbelievable! I can’t thank everyone behind me. This is amazing.”

“I feel like Truck racing is the hardest of the three series right now,” Smith said. “In 2019, I felt like I was really good. Nothing’s changed about me, the competition’s gotten harder. I had to go to work and do a lot more, more studying, and it’s finally paid off.”

Final Results:

  1.    Chandler Smith

  2.    Grant Enfinger

  3.    John Hunter Nemechek

  4.    Stewart Friesen

  5.    Johnny Sauter

  6.    Carson Hocevar

  7.    Matt Crafton

  8.    Zane Smith

  9.    Ben Rhodes

  10.    Todd Gilliland

  11.    Josh Berry

  12.    Doug Coby

  13.    Derek Kraus

  14.    Austin Wayne Self

  15.    Colby Howard

  16.    Ryan Truex

  17.    Timmy Hill

  18.    Lawless Alan

  19.    Sheldon Creed

  20.    Cory Roper

  21.    Parker Kligerman

  22.    Sam Mayer

  23.    Clay Greenfield

  24.    Austin Hill

  25.    Hailie Deegan

  26.    C.J. McLaughlin

  27.    Jennifer Jo Cobb

  28.    Howie DiSavino III

  29.    Taylor Gray

  30.    Chase Purdy

  31.    Spencer Boyd

  32.    Tyler Ankrum

  33.    Danny Bohn

  34.    Drew Dollar

  35.    Dawson Cram

  36.    Kris Wright

  37.    Tate Fogleman

  38.    Tanner Gray

  39.    Ray Ciccarelli

  40.    Josh Reaume

Check out the recap by Mark Kristl:

Mark Estrada provides his view:


bottom of page