top of page

William Byron On The Pole For The Inaugural Verizon 200 At The Brickyard NASCAR Cup Series Race

William Byron is on the pole after outrunning Chase Briscoe, Hendrick Motorsports teammate's Chase Elliott & Kyle Larson and the surprise of the morning is Daniel Suarez.

1. William Byron

2. Chase Briscoe

3. Chase Elliott

4. Kyle Larson

5. Daniel Suarez

6. Martin Truex Jr.

7. Joey Logano

8. A.J. Allmendinger

9. Ross Chastain

10. Cole Custer

11. Tyler Reddick

12. Michael McDowell

Verizon 200 at the Brickyard

The Place: Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course

The Date: Sunday, August 15

The Time: 1 p.m. ET

TV: NBC, 12:30 p.m. ET

Radio: IMS, SiriusXM NASCAR (Channel 90)

Distance: 200 miles (82 Laps); Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 15),

Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 35), Final Stage (Ends on Lap 82)


bottom of page