top of page

Zeb Wise Kicks Off All Star Circuit Of Champions Midwest Swing With $7,000 Victory At 34 Raceway

From Tyler Altmeyer | Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1

WEST BURLINGTON, Iowa (July 21, 2023) - It was a pure case of redemption Friday night at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa, as Rudeen Racing’s Zeb Wise, who finished 19th in Lernerville Speedway’s annual Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup on Tuesday evening after utilizing a Series provisional, rebounded big and cashed in for a $7,000 payday, jumping on Austin McCarl’s late race misfortune to secure his fourth Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 victory of the season. Wise, now an eight-time main event winner with “America's Series,” earned the lead for the second and final time on lap 27, driving by McCarl when the Altoona, Iowa, native slipped off the surface while leading.

Three-time All Star champion and Clute, Texas, native, Aaron Reutzel, would also slip by McCarl in the closing circuits to secure second, followed by McCarl, Australian Jamie Veal, and Roth Motorsports’ Buddy Kofoid.

As noted, Wise led on two different occasions in 34 Raceway’s 30-lap contest, driving by McCarl the first time on lap 19 before “The Big Unit” returned the favor with a slider the following circuit. McCarl’s position at the top of the running order did not occur until lap six, sneaking by early race leader, Jamie Veal, around the bottom of the speedway.

“We needed that one,” Zeb Wise expressed. “Hats off to everyone here at 34 Raceway. We had that long delay, but the track held up great. And even with it getting abrasive at the end, I thought it raced really well. Our car was just really good tonight and hats off to everyone on this team. We didn’t have too great of a night Tuesday at Lernerville, so to get this Midwest swing going with a win is really special.”


The All Stars’ July campaign will continue with Spoon River Speedway’s inaugural NOS Energy Drink presents The Rumble on the River on Saturday, July 22, followed by a visit to Red Hill Raceway in Sumner, Illinois, on Sunday, July 23. Each of the stops in the Land of Lincoln, Spoon River and Red Hill, will award $8,000 top prizes.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person,, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast.

A-main Results (30 Laps)

1. 26-Zeb Wise [6]; 2. 8-Aaron Reutzel [2]; 3. 88-Austin McCarl [3]; 4. 17AU-Jamie Veal [1]; 5. 83JR-Buddy Kofoid [8]; 6. 16TH-Parker Price Miller [14]; 7. 4-Chris Windom [22]; 8. 55-Kerry Madsen [11]; 9. 21T-Cole Macedo [5]; 10. 22-Riley Goodno [9]; 11. 45-Tim Shaffer [15]; 12. 17B-Bill Balog [17]; 13. 18T-Tanner Holmes [16]; 14. 7BC-Anthony Macri [24]; 15. 2KS-Chase Randall [20]; 16. 35-Zach Hampton [21]; 17. 97-JJ Hickle [23]; 18. 23B-Brian Bell [18]; 19. 12x-Ayrton Gennetten [13]; 20. 3p-Sawyer Phillips [19]; 21. 29-Sye Lynch [12]; 22. 5T-Ryan Timms [7]; 23. 25-Lachlan McHugh [4]; 24. 28M-Conner Morrell [10] LAP LEADERS: Jamie Veal (1-4), Austin McCarl (5-18), Zeb Wise (19), Austin McCarl (20-26), Zeb Wise (27-30)

2023 All Star Circuit of Champions OWNER Standings (As of 7/21):

Clauson Marshall Racing - 3058

Rudeen Racing - 3000

Vermeer Motorsports - 2916

Lane Racing - 2886

Bryan Grove Racing - 2834

Seeling Motorsports - 2692

Bill McCandless Ford - 2620

D3 Motorsports Group - 2376

Premier Motorsports - 2224

2023 All Star Circuit of Champions DRIVER Standings (As of 7/21):

Tyler Courtney - 2948

Zeb Wise - 2890

Chris Windom - 2886

Tim Shaffer - 2834

J.J. Hickle - 2692

Conner Morrell - 2376

Sye Lynch - 2292

Scotty Thiel - 2114

Brent Marks - 1742

Parker Price-Miller - 1614

Catch all of the latest from the All Star Circuit of Champions:

Photo: All Star Circuit of Champions


bottom of page