top of page

Zeb Wise Wins All Star Circuit Of Champions Stop At Ransomville Speedway By 11 Seconds For $15,000

From Tyler Altmeyer | Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1

RANSOMVILLE, N.Y. (July 7, 2023) - Angola, Indiana’s Zeb Wise won by nearly a mile on Friday night at Ransomville Speedway in Ransomville, New York, and that’s hardly an exaggeration, as the pilot of the Rudeen Racing No. 26 drove off by nearly 12 seconds at the Empire State staple, ultimately leading all 35 circuits for a $15,000 top prize and the seventh Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 victory of his career. Wise is now a three-time Series winner this season, adding his Ransomville triumph to a list that already includes Outlaw Speedway in Dundee, New York, and Attica Raceway Park in Attica, Ohio.

“The Madman” Kerry Madsen raced on to finish second in the Vermeer Motorsports No. 55, followed by Chris Windom, defending event champion, Parker Price-Miller, and eventual Tezos A-Main Hard Charger, Nate Dussel.

“We were really, really good. I would have never guessed that I’d be able to run the top as long as I did,” Zeb Wise, driver of the Sundollar Restoration/Rayce Rudeen Foundation No. 26, said. “I kinda felt like the lapped cars were keeping pace with me at first, but once I got to a clean track, I realized that the top was definitely the better place to be. As the laps were closing, I could see the ‘55’ was on the board, but I kept looking over to my left and I was able to see the ‘55’ across the track from me, so I knew I must have had a good lead.

“This one is for everyone at Sundollar Restoration,” Wise continued. “They were my first real main sponsor and they’ve stuck with me through thick and thin. Jason [Derkovitz] called me today and told me ‘I think we need a win in New York.’ This is their home state and I’m glad we were able to get it done for them.”

As noted, Kerry Madsen, an open wheel veteran, as well as the newly hired gun for Vermeer Motorsports, finished second, slipping into the runner-up spot with a slider beyond Chris Windom on lap five.

Although a red flag during the initial green would force a complete restart, the 35-lapper would resume and go on unhinged. Wise’s massive lead commenced as early as lap ten, already stretching his advantage to four seconds. By lap 33, Wise’s command extended beyond the ten second mark.


The All Stars will now move southwest and invade Hartford, Ohio’s Sharon Speedway for the annual Lou Blaney Memorial on Saturday, July 8. Honoring the life and achievements of National Sprint Car Hall of Famer, Lou Blaney, the Sharon Speedway staple will award a $10,000 payday, giving eastern Ohio All Star fans their final glimpse of the open wheel travelers this season.

Cap Henry, a former All Star regular aboard Lane Racing’s familiar No. 4, is the defending Lou Blaney Memorial champion at Sharon Speedway, leading all 35 circuits for a $12,000 score on September 3, 2022. The triumph was actually Henry’s second of the season at Sharon Speedway, earning his first during a spring invasion on April 30.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person,, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast.

Tezos A Feature (35 Laps):

1. 26-Zeb Wise[2]; 2. 55-Kerry Madsen[5]; 3. 4-Chris Windom[3]; 4. 9P-Parker Price Miller[7]; 5. 1-Nate Dussel[15]; 6. 10-Paulie Colagiovanni[6]; 7. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[9]; 8. 19-Brent Marks[14]; 9. 97-JJ Hickle[4]; 10. 45-Tim Shaffer[11]; 11. 7NY-Matt Farnham[8]; 12. 28F-Davie Franek[10]; 13. W20-Greg Wilson[12]; 14. 5D-Jacob Dykstra[18]; 15. 35-Jared Zimbardi[13]; 16. 55S-Dallas Schott[19]; 17. 47D-Kyle Drum[22]; 18. 8-Nick Fratto[16]; 19. 3-Denny Peebles[20]; 20. (DNF) 47-Brett Brunkenhoefer[21]; 21. (DNF) 28M-Conner Morrell[17]; 22. (DNF) 29-Sye Lynch[1] Lap Leaders: Zeb Wise (1-35)

2023 All Star Circuit of Champions OWNER Standings (As of 7/7):

Clauson Marshall Racing - 2648

Rudeen Racing - 2594

Vermeer Motorsports - 2532

Lane Racing - 2490

Bryan Grove Racing - 2428

Seeling Motorsports - 2358

Bill McCandless Ford - 2304

Premier Motorsports - 2114

D3 Motorsports Group - 2062

2023 All Star Circuit of Champions DRIVER Standings (As of 7/7):

Tyler Courtney - 2648

Chris Windom - 2490

Zeb Wise - 2484

Tim Shaffer - 2428

J.J. Hickle - 2358

Scotty Thiel - 2114

Conner Morrell - 2062

Sye Lynch -1976

Brent Marks - 1596

Hunter Schuerenberg - 1592

Catch all of the latest from the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1: :

Photo's: ASCoC | Julia Johnson | Rudeen Racing | Chad Warner

#ZebWise #KerryMadsen #ChrisWindom #ASCoC #SprintCar #Racing #Winner #Dirt #RansomvilleSpeedway #NewYork #Tezos #RudeenRacing

bottom of page