top of page

Brian Brown Scores $62,000 In Port Royal Speedway’s 56th Running Of The Tuscarora 50, Larson 2nd

From Tyler Altmeyer | Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1

Brian Brown scores $62,000 in Port Royal Speedway’s 56th Tuscarora 50

PORT ROYAL, Pa. (October 5, 2023) - “Blackjack” Brian Brown earned a $62,000 payday on Thursday night at the Port Royal Speedway “Speed Palace” in Port Royal, Pennsylvania, not only solidifying his first All Star triumph of the season, but simultaneously securing a first-ever Tuscarora 50 championship. Brown, ace of the Casey’s/FVP No. 21 sprint car, took command of the prestigious 50-lapper on lap 44, battling by race-long rival and fellow Knoxville Raceway warrior, Chase Randall. The Higginsville, Missouri, native, who is now a four-time All Star winner in his career, was a frontrunner the entire distance, racing into a podium spot for the first time on lap 24 before earning the next two positions.

NASCAR Cup Series champion, Kyle Larson, battled ahead late to finish second, followed by Chase Randall, Brent Shearer - the highest finishing Posse ace, and Outlaw invader, Carson Macedo.

“I’ve been coming here for a long time, and I’ve always dreamt about standing here in victory lane, and to finally do it at the Tuscarora 50, in front of an amazing crowd, is really special,” Brian Brown stated. “This is a crown jewel. There are a lot of races, but this is an event. I want to thank my crew - Chad, Justin, my dad. We’ve had some bad runs, and it’s easy to get down on yourself, but they don’t. They wake up every morning ready to work and I’m extremely proud of them and what they do.”

“The Quickest Chicken” Chase Randall led the first 18 circuits before Myerstown, Pennsylvania’s Brent Marks took over on lap 19. Back-to-back cautions, including a red flag incident, set-up Marks’ eventual takeover, sliding the Waco, Texas, native as the pair entered turn one. Randall, in his first-ever race at Port Royal Speedway, started from the outside-pole position, ultimately leading his first-ever laps with the All Star Circuit of Champions.

Marks maintained control until disaster struck on lap 35, spinning to a stop in turn four after nearly making contact with a lapped car. The former Tuscarora 50 champion had nowhere to go.

With Marks now out, Randall was able to take back the lead, keeping control until caution flags waved for the final time on lap 44, this one for then runner-up, Buddy Kofoid. The caution also allowed Brown the opportunity to gain second, using the ensuing restart to drive by the 18-year-old Texan.

“We really didn’t make that many changes during the break,” Brown added. “I was taking off around the top the entire race, so I figured for that last restart I would change things up. I tried to get by Chase [Randall] as clean as I could without crashing anyone. But how about that kid? Racing that well in his first time ever being here. I’m proud of him.

“We’re going to celebrate this one for a while tonight. We’ll worry about racing tomorrow, tomorrow.”

The 2023 Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 season is officially complete. News pertaining to the 2024 campaign will be released in the coming weeks. Those interested should stay alert online at, or check out the Series’ respective social media channels.

Tezos A Feature (50 Laps):

1. 21-Brian Brown[4]; 2. 57-Kyle Larson[14]; 3. 9R-Chase Randall[2]; 4. 29-Brent Shearer[1]; 5. 41-Carson Macedo[10]; 6. 55-Kerry Madsen[6]; 7. 71-Anthony Macri[20]; 8. 26-Zeb Wise[11]; 9. 1S-Logan Schuchart[22]; 10. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[19]; 11. 5B-Spencer Bayston[24]; 12. 42-Sye Lynch[9]; 13. 67-Justin Whittall[18]; 14. 13-Justin Peck[16]; 15. 9P-Parker Price Miller[12]; 16. 69K-Logan Wagner[21]; 17. 11-Cory Eliason[23]; 18. 55W-Mike Wagner[25]; 19. (DNF) 83JR-Michael Kofoid[7]; 20. (DNF) 19-Brent Marks[3]; 21. (DNF) 24-Rico Abreu[8]; 22. (DNF) 11T-TJ Stutts[15]; 23. (DNF) 91-Kyle Reinhardt[17]; 24. (DNF) 5-Dylan Cisney[26]; 25. (DNF) 9-Kasey Kahne[13]; 26. (DNF) 23-Devon Borden[5] LAP LEADERS: Chase Randall (1-18), Brent Marks (19-34), Chase Randall (35-43), Brian Brown (44-50)

See the latest from the All Star Circuit of Champions:

Photo's: All Star Circuit of Champions | Paul Arch | Port Royal Speedway | Brian Brown


bottom of page