top of page

Parker Price-Miller Wins Qualifying Night #2 Of The 360 Knoxville Nationals At Knoxville Raceway

From Bill Wright | Knoxville Raceway

Parker Price-Miller Holds Them All Off to Win Night #2 at the 360 Nationals!

KNOXVILLE, Iowa (August 4, 2023) – Kokomo, Indiana’s Parker Price-Miller held off Brian Brown to conquer Night #2 of the 33rd Annual Xtream Powered by Mediacom 360 Knoxville Nationals Presented by Great Southern Bank. It was Parker’s first 360 win at Knoxville, and came aboard the family #9P. Brown ended up as the high point getter, and will start outside pole-sitter Aaron Reutzel for Saturday night’s 25-lap finale. Price-Miller, Garet Williamson, Zeb Wise and Terry McCarl completed the top five in Friday points (Saturday Lineups are below).

Price-Miller started outside row one in the 20-lap main event beside pole-sitter Wise. McCarl and Brown used good starts to move into second and third on the first lap. Brown squeaked between McCarl and the turn four wall to shoot into second to complete lap two before Alex Vande Voort spun to bring the first caution.

Brown used a slider in turn four to take a lead on lap three, but Price-Miller returned the favor in turn three on the following lap to retake the point. Wise worked his way by McCarl for third before Cam Martin flipped hard through turns three and four five laps in. He was uninjured. The next two tries at green were no better. Justin Sanders had trouble taking off on the first, with Harli White getting into the back of him.

Both went to the work area and had time to make repairs thanks to a red flag. Clint Garner flipped violently, collecting Kerry Madsen, Shane Golobic, who got upside down, and Carson McCarl. Both Madsen and McCarl made repairs and restarted at the tail, joining White. Sanders could not start. Price-Miller led Brown, Wise, Terry McCarl and Williamson back to green. Williamson moved into fourth on the restart, but McCarl would reclaim it.

Price-Miller kept a steady pace, with Brown closing in. On lap 17, Brown slid in front of the leader, but Price-Miller ducked back under and stormed to the win. Wise finished third, followed by Terry McCarl and Williamson. Hard-charger Davey Heskin, Ryan Giles, Anthony Macri, Daryn Pittman and Kasey Kahne rounded out the top ten. Sanders set quick time on the 54-car field, while Heskin, Brooke Tatnell, Price-Miller, Wise and Golobic won heats. Alex Hill won the C main and Sanders claimed the B.

“If anyone gets the award for restarts at Knoxville, it’s definitely the 21 car,” said Price-Miller in Victory Lane. “With him breathing down your throat, you can’t let up. I had the wing too far back at the beginning, and I started burying myself in the curb getting tight. I tried my best to get the wing back forward, which is hard to do under green. I can’t thank my guys enough.”

The companion Pro Sprints feature was rained out in staging. Matthew Stelzer set quick time, while Kade Higday and Toby Mosher won heats.

Join us Saturday, August 5 for the finale of the 33rd Annual Xtream Powered by Mediacom 360 Knoxville Nationals Presented by Great Southern Bank! For more information on the Knoxville Raceway, visit us online at!

33rd Annual Xtream Powered by Mediacom 360 Knoxville Nationals Presented by Great Southern Bank Night #2 Results

A main (started), 20 Laps, NT:

1. Parker Price-Miller (2); 2. Brian Brown (5); 3. Zeb Wise (1); 4. Terry McCarl (4); 5. Garet Williamson (6); 6. Davey Heskin (14); 7. Ryan Giles (10); 8. Anthony Macri (12); 9. Daryn Pittman (9); 10. Kasey Kahne (17); 11. Skylar Prochaska (19); 12. Brady Bacon (11); 13. Kerry Madsen (8); 14. Wayne Johnson (7); 15. Brooke Tatnell (18); 16. Carson McCarl (15); 17. Sawyer Phillips (22); 18. Harli White (16); 19. Alex Vande Voort (20); 20. Clint Garner (3); 21. Shane Golobic (13); 22. Justin Sanders (21); 23. Cam Martin (24); 24. Lynton Jeffrey (23). Lap Leaders: Price-Miller 1-2, Brown 3, Price-Miller 4-20. Hard-charger: Heskin.

See all of the latest from Knoxville Raceway:

Photo's: Knoxville Raceway | Paul Arch


bottom of page