top of page

Rico Abreu Captures ASCoC Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race And $26,000 Check At The Plymouth Dirt Track

From Tyler Altmeyer | Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1

Rico Abreu goes wire-to-wire for $26,000 payday in Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race at Plymouth Dirt Track

PLYMOUTH, Wis. (June 3, 2023) - It was a special evening in the Badger State for Rico Abreu and Rico Abreu/Curb Agajanian Racing, not only being presented with the Rayce Rudeen Foundation Award for Abreu’s contributions and dedication to sprint car racing and the Rayce Rudeen Foundation, but the St. Helena, California, native will leave Wisconsin as a Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 winner, securing the Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race title at the Plymouth Dirt Track in Plymouth, Wisconsin, on Saturday, June 3. The score, resulting in a $26,000 payday, was the 12th All Star victory of Abreu’s career, simultaneously increasing his season’s overall win total to five.

Relatively unchallenged despite a few conflicts with slower traffic, Abreu, driver of the Records/The Wiser Agency No. 24 sprint car, led all 35 circuits of the annual blockbuster, officially becoming the fifth different winner of the prestigious event.

Surviving a late-race restart, and a late-race tango with “Big Daddy” Chris Windom and the “Concrete Kid” Anthony Maci, Myerstown, Pennsylvania’s Brent Marks held on to finish second, followed by Windom, Macri, and two-time and defending All Star champion, Tyler Courtney.

“Man, hats off to this team. Every decision they made paid off,” Rico Abreu said. “We hit our marks all night long. The car was comfortable and I was confident. A big thanks to Kevin Rudeen and everyone from the Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race. They work so hard in putting an event like this together and I’m very proud to be a part of it.

“We are blessed to race in front of such loyal fans,” Abreu added. “I love coming to Wisconsin.”

Marks ran second for much of the program, that until positions two through four shuffled following the aforementioned restart on lap 26. Macri joined the mix and quickly moved to second, eventually getting re-attacked by Marks the following circuits. The two would eventually make contact allowing a fast closing Chris Windom to capitalize, racing into second briefly on lap 34. Marks would power back into second on the final circuit.


June’s slate will lead right into the 41st edition of Ohio Sprint Speedweek on June 9-17 featuring eight events in nine days concluding with the $22,554-to-win Dean Knittel Memorial at Portsmouth Raceway Park. Speedweek action will take the All Star Circuit of Champions to Attica Raceway Park on June 9, Fremont Speedway on June 10, Wayne County Speedway on June 11-12, Sharon Speedway on June 13, Atomic Speedway on June 15, Eldora Speedway on June 16, and Portsmouth on June 17. Wednesday’s open date will act as a potential rain date should any event prior need to utilize it.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person,, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast.

Tezos A Feature (35 Laps):

1. 24R-Rico Abreu[1]; 2. 19-Brent Marks[2]; 3. 4-Chris Windom[5]; 4. 39M-Anthony Macri[6]; 5. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[4]; 6. 69K-Lance Dewease[15]; 7. 71-Michael Kofoid[11]; 8. 25M-Lachlan McHugh[3]; 9. 26-Zeb Wise[16]; 10. 11-Cory Eliason[13]; 11. 1-Brenham Crouch[10]; 12. 55-Hunter Schuerenberg[12]; 13. 45-Tim Shaffer[7]; 14. 70-Scotty Thiel[17]; 15. 17B-Bill Balog[9]; 16. 23-Russel Borland[19]; 17. 97-JJ Hickle[18]; 18. 49-Josh Schneiderman[8]; 19. 9P-Parker Price Miller[14]; 20. 25T-Travis Arenz[24]; 21. 10W-Mike Reinke[23]; 22. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[22]; 23. U2-Jack Vanderboom[20]; 24. 65-Jordan Goldesberry[21]; 25. 87A-Austin Hartmann[25] LAP LEADERS: Rico Abreu (1-35)

2023 All Star Circuit of Champions DRIVER Standings (As of 6/3):

Tyler Courtney - 1718

Chris Windom - 1618

Hunter Schuerenberg - 1592

Tim Shaffer - 1576

Zeb Wise - 1570

J.J. Hickle - 1510

Scotty Thiel - 1500

Conner Morrell - 1384

Parker Price-Miller - 1202

Sye Lynch - 1194

Make sure to check out all of the latest from the All Star Circuit Of Champions:

Photo's: All Star Circuit Of Champions | Chad Warner


bottom of page